Skip to main content
15. 7. 2024
15. 7. 2024

Spring Events at Connemara National Park

Join us in Connemara National Park this April for a number of free events.

Our ‘Focus On’ series continues into April. These are free 15-minute talks held in the AV Theatre. You will be introduced to a topic relating to natural or cultural heritage and for April it is Focus On Otters and Focus on Pre-historic Standing Stones. The full schedule of talks is listed below.

For the Bank Holiday Weekend, from Friday 7th of April to Monday 10th we have a number of events.

Dawn Chorus – Friday April 7th – 6.30am

Kicking off with an early start on Friday 7th, we will be hosting a Dawn Chorus walk led by Dermot Breen, Conservation Ranger. Booking is essential and refreshments will be served afterwards. To book phone 095 41054 / 087 2919721 or email siobhan.geoghegan@npws.gov.ie

Focus on Standing Stones –  Saturday April 8th – 12noon & Monday April 10th – 2.30pm

On Saturday, April 8th, we will have our Focus On Standing Stones talk in the AV Theatre from 12noon to 12.15pm. This session will be repeated on Monday 10th from 2.30 to 2.45pm.

Easter Crafts – Saturday April 8th – 2pm

On Saturday 8th we will have Easter Crafts in our Nature Room. Drop in anytime between 2 and 4pm.

Focus On Otters – Sunday April 9th – 2.30pm

On Sunday 9th we will have a Focus On Otters talk in the AV Theatre from 2.30 to 2.45pm

Focus On

These are free 15-minute talks held in the AV Theatre. You will be introduced to a topic relating to natural or cultural heritage and for April it is Focus On Otters and Focus on Pre-historic Standing Stones. The full schedule of talks is listed below.

Focus On Otters

Thursday 6th April 12noon to 12.15

Sunday 9th April 2.30 to 2.45

Saturday 15th April 12noon to 12.15

Wednesday 19th April 2.30 to 2.45

Saturday 22nd April 2.30 to 2.45

Sunday 23rd April 2.30 to 2.45

Focus On Standing Stones

Saturday 8th April 12noon to 12.15

Monday 10th April 2.30 to 2.45

Sunday 16th April 12noon to 12.15

Monday 24th April 12noon to 12.15

Saturday 29th April 12noon to 12.15

Sunday 30th April 2.30 to 2.45